Field Operations Specialist

Skip Scooters - San Francisco, CA

ContractEstimated: $62,000 - $84,000 a year
Education
Come do your best work.

Skip builds sustainable, shared electric vehicle networks for last mile-transportation.

We are backed by Y Combinator, Accel, Menlo Ventures, Initialized, A Capital and Paul Graham.

We’ve been passionately working on the future of last-mile transportation for nearly a decade. In 2011, our team co-founded Boosted and helped design the first portable electric vehicle to use modern EV motor and battery systems.

We believe in working together with transportation departments and were the first permitted system of our kind in the country. Our DNA is rooted in solving problems by listening to and working with agencies, community groups and riders.
Responsibilities
Use our internal fleet manager tools to understand and evaluate fleet health
Use data and ops tools to make decisions that improve the fleet and performance in market
Track multiple projects and situations at once, organize data, and communicate status across the team
Problem-solve urgent situations and work with Operations and various teams to resolve
Manage and prioritize recovery, transport, and inspection requests of scooters
Intake data and requests from Operations team & communicate status across team
Requirements
Shifts are: 7am - 5pm ET (4am - 2pm PT) and 5pm - 3am ET (2pm - 12am PT)
Bachelor’s degree required
Minimum 1-2 years of relevant work experience
Detail-oriented and excellent prioritization skills
Experience with data and analytics
Strong communication skills
Innovative and quick thinker
Ability to navigate ambiguity and be comfortable with fast moving change
Leadership: A natural leader who always strives for excellence in the details and overall picture
Can work as intermediary between various groups of people
Skip is an equal employment opportunity employer. We are dedicated to providing an inclusive, open, and diverse work environment.