Personal Assistant/Caregiver (Part-time)

30-year-old guy with muscular dystrophy - Bellevue, WA

30+ days agoPart-time

Hello! My name is Amin and I have a moderate form of muscular dystrophy. I use a power wheelchair and I need someone to help me with daily things like:

  • Prepare my meals for the day (usually precooked)
  • Help me stay organized (get mail/packages, refill water bottles, etc.)
  • Make sure I stay safe while exercising (walking) in the morning
  • Help me get dressed
  • I do most personal care on my own (shower/restroom), but may occasionally need a hand with that (I recently injured my knee, so need help getting on/off the toilet as I cannot put weight on my leg for a few weeks).
  • Drive me to appointments on occasion (in my minivan)
  • Grocery shop

I'm looking for someone to help me 3-4 days per week in the early mornings (6am weekdays, 7am weekends) for at least 2.5 hours each day, as well as someone who can stay with me throughout the day (between 4-8 hours) and help with household chores, giving me meals, helping me use the restroom, etc. On a rare occasion, I need help at night (1-2 hours).

I need someone who is flexible, reliable, punctual, efficient, and organized. Being tech savvy is not required, but preferred as you will be using my iPhone and my iPad on occasion.

I look forward to hearing from you!

-Amin Lakhani

PS here's a more detailed look at what a typical day looks like: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1EFZmxQ0S2iaUlqWllkREZXZm8

Job Types: Part-time, Contract

Salary: $18.00 /hour

Education:

  • High school or equivalent (Preferred)

Location:

  • Bellevue, WA 98004 (Preferred)

License:

  • Driver's License (Preferred)

Shifts:

  • Morning (Preferred)
  • Mid-Day (Preferred)
  • Evening (Preferred)